Faculty Advisory Board for Policy Development

The Faculty Advisory Board for Policy Development was officially chartered in 2013.  The board serves as a vehicle for faculty to provide guidance and input into policies related to research at George Mason University.  The board consists of faculty members nominated by the Faculty Senate as well as faculty serving as representatives for each college on campus and faculty serving as subject matter experts.  The Vice President for Research appoints the Faculty Advisory Board for Policy Development.

Current Committee Membership List:

  • Carl Botan, Communication, Faculty Senate appointee
  • Kenneth Button, Schar School of Policy & Government appointee
  • Shane Caswell, Athletic Training, College of Education and Human Development appointee
  • Leslie Dwyer, School for Conflict Analysis & Resolution appointee
  • Cortney Hughes Rinker, Sociology & Anthropology, Cappointee
  • Richard Klimoski, Management & Psychology, School of Business appointee
  • Kathryn Laskey, C4I Center/SEOR, VSE appointee
  • Gregory Robinson, Music, College of Visual and Performing Arts appointee
  • Zachary Schrag, History & Art History, subject matter expert
  • Linda Seligmann, Sociology & Anthropology, Faculty Senate appointee
  • Margaret Slavin, Nutrition and Food Studies, College of Health and Human Services appointee
  • Suzanne Slayden, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Faculty Senate appointee
  • Patrick Vora, Physics and Astronomy, College of Science appointee